Kuwait eVisa 2024: Things You Should Know

Information On Kuwait e-Visa 2024

Kuwait provides a range of online visa services for the convenience of visitors to the country. Eligible foreign travelers interested in visiting Kuwait can easily apply for an online visa in a straightforward and hassle-free manner. Below, you'll find comprehensive information about the Kuwait online visa, also known as the eVisa.


What Is The Kuwait Online Visa or eVisa?

The Kuwait online visa, or eVisa, is a digital visa option available to travelers from 53 different nationalities, encompassing individuals from the United States, Canada, Australia, Japan, and all EU member countries who intend to explore Kuwait as tourists. Foreign residents living in other GCC countries can also apply for Kuwait Evisa under specific requirements. This eVisa permits a single entry and grants travelers one month of validity for entering Kuwait. Moreover, it allows visitors to stay in Kuwait for up to 90 days or three months.

Please bear in mind that the primary purpose of the Kuwait online visa, or eVisa, is to accommodate leisure travelers, and holders are not permitted to engage in employment within the country.

Eligible Countries For Kuwait Online Visa or eVisa

Travelers from 53 nationalities are eligible to apply for the Kuwait online visa or eVisa for entry into Kuwait. These nationalities include Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, China (Hong Kong SAR), Turkey, Ukraine, the United States, the United Kingdom, and the Vatican.

Additionally, residents of GCC countries, including Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, and Oman, can also apply for the Kuwait e-Visa.

Requirements For Eligible Countries

For travelers from eligible countries, certain requirements must be met when applying for the Kuwait online visa or eVisa:

  • The passport must have a validity of at least six (6) months at the time of arrival in the country. 
  • A passport-size photograph of the applicant.
  • A copy of the biographical information.
  • Temporary travel document holders are not eligible to use the Kuwait online visa or eVisa system.
  • Applicants must not have any security restrictions preventing their entry or exit from Kuwait.

Requirements For GCC Countries

Travelers from GCC countries must meet the following requirements to be eligible for the Kuwait online visa or eVisa:

  • They must hold residency in one of the GCC countries, including Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, or Oman.
  • The validity of their GCC residency must exceed six (6) months when applying for the Kuwait online visa or eVisa.
  • Applicants must submit a copy of the sponsor's GCC residency for all dependents, including spouses, children, domestic labor, etc.
  • The sponsor should be present with the dependents upon their arrival in Kuwait.
  • The applicant's profession, according to their GCC residency, must fall under specific categories, such as consultants, engineers, doctors, judges, lawyers, university teachers, and more.

How to Apply for the Kuwait Online Visa or eVisa

The application process for the Kuwait online visa or eVisa is straightforward and can be completed directly on our services' website. Here are the steps to follow:

  • Visit the Kuwait Immigration Services portal, and select "Apply Visa".
  • Fill in all the required details accurately, including passport information and email address.
  • To complete, submit the Kuwait eVisa application as well as the e-visa fees.
  • After submission, your application will be processed within three (3) working days. You will receive notification via the provided email address regarding the approval or denial of your Kuwait tourist eVisa or online visa application.

Checking The Status of Your Kuwait Online Visa or eVisa

You can easily check the status of your Kuwait online visa or eVisa application by selecting "Check Status" on the Kuwait Immigration Services website. The detailed visa status will be informed to you in 30 minutes via email.

Kuwait Online Visa Processing Time And Fees

The processing time for a Kuwait online visa or eVisa typically ranges from 1 to 3 business days. Foreign travelers have to submit the Government fee and Service fee when applying for a Kuwait online visa. 

The e-visa payment can be submitted via: 

  • Online payment: Visa, Mastercard, Paypal, and American Express.
  • For direct deposit: Our system accepts the Bank of Cyprus.

Please note that overstaying beyond the permitted period can result in fines and legal consequences, which may affect your eligibility for future visas.

Renewal of Kuwait Online Visa or eVisa

Since the Kuwait eVisa is a single-entry visa, extending or renewing it involves leaving the country and applying for a new e-visa online. To extend or renew a Kuwait e-visa, holders may seek assistance from a visa service provider or the nearest embassy.

For more information, kindly contact our customer support right away!